Where is the natchez trace?

The Natchez Trace Parkway is a 444-mile recreational road through three states (Alabama, Mississippi, and Tennessee. It roughly follows the "Old Natchez Trace" a historic travel corridor used by American Indians, "Kaintucks," European settlers, slave traders, soldiers, and future presidents