How long to boil russet potatoes?

Turn the burner on high and bring water to boiling. Reduce the heat to medium low or low. Cover the pot with a lid. Cook the potatoes in gently boiling water until tender, about 15 minutes for small Red Potatoes, New Potatoes or cubed potatoes large potatoes, 20 to 25 minutes for quartered potatoes.

---

10 minutes if chopped up, and 20 minuets if whole