Is marie callender dead?

Yes. Marie Callender, a California woman who started baking pies at home for a delicatessen and turned that into a chain of 146 restaurants and a frozen-entree business, died on Nov. 11, 1995 at the Rossmoor Regency Residential Community. She was 88. The cause was cancer.