How rare is a double yolk egg?

Double yolks are fairly rare – you might find them in 1 of every 1,000 eggs. These eggs typically come from younger hens who are still just learning how to lay eggs.

---

Roughly one in every thousand eggs (about .1%) is double-yolked.