How do you fix garlic breath?

8 Tips to Get Rid of Garlic and Onion Breath: Try eating fresh produce like apples, spinach, or mint. Brush and floss after eating. Use a chlorine dioxide mouthwash. Use essential oils. Try tongue cleaners. Drink diluted apple cider vinegar. Drink green tea. Chew spearmint gum.