What's the difference between baked and no bake cheesecake?

A baked cheesecake includes raw ingredients, such as eggs, that must be baked in an oven in order to set and be safe to eat. A no bake cheesecake does not go in the oven. It thickens without baking and does not include any raw ingredients that must be cooked prior to eating.