Is a grapefruit a berry?

Citrus fruit meet the scientific definition of a berry, while strawberries and blackberries do not. In common usage berry refers to a fruit that is small, has edible skin, and doesn't have a pit or stone. In that sense, grapefruit is not a berry.

---

A grapefruit is not a berry. It is a citrus fruit.