How big is a mosasaur?

The smallest-known mosasaur was Dallasaurus turneri, which was less than 3.3 feet long. Larger mosasaurs were more typical, with many species growing longer than 13 feet. Mosasaurus hoffmannii, the largest known species, may have reached up to 56 ft in length.