What is ford sync 3?

Sync 3 is a version of the Ford Motor Companies software technology that connects and interacts with the driver, and a smart phone in the vehicle. It has built in features and controls. Some commands are available on a dashboard touch screen. Sync 4 is the latest version in newer models.