How old was johnny depp in gilbert grape?

Johnny Depp was born in June 1963. The filming of "What's Eating Gilbert Grape" occurred from November 1992 to January 1993, according to IMDB. Consequently, when filming ended, Depp was 29 years old. According to Wikipedia, Depp's character, Gilbert Grape, was 25 years old.