What is s. i. joint dysfunction?

Sacroiliac joint (SI) dysfunction is a condition that results from flawed movement of either one or both of two small, firm joints at the base of the spine. Typically, the sacroiliac joints have a very small range of motion, providing stability when, for example, a person is walking.