How small is a flies brain?

Fruit fly (Drosophila melanogaster) brains are only the size of a poppy seed. The insect brain resides in the head, located dorsally. It consists of three pairs of lobes. These lobes are fused ganglia, clusters of neurons that process sensory data bigger than Area Of Concentration.