What are the planets in the universe?

A planet is a large, rounded astronomical body that is neither a star nor its remnant. The eight planets are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune

---

A planet is a large astronomical body that is neither a star nor a remnant of a dead one.