Can humans eat wood?

Though it contains glucose, a vital carbohydrate, the human digestive system is not capable of breaking it down, which is one of the main reasons we can't normally eat wood.

---

No, although sawdust was used to pad flour during WW2 in Europe, people cannot digest cellulose,