What is the most expensive cupcake in the world?

The Golden Phoenix is the most expensive cupcake is the world as cost $1000 USD in 2012, It was served on a covered Villari 24-carat gold empire cake stand, the cupcake is adorned with edible gold and chocolate at Dubai's Bloomsbury's Cupcakes.

---

The "Golden Phoenix" at Dubai's Bloombury's Cupcakes and costs $1,000.