How many liters of water should we drink everyday?

Health authorities commonly recommend eight 8-ounce glasses, which equals about 2 liters, or half a gallon. This is called the 8×8 rule and is very easy to remember. As with most things, this depends on the individual. Many factors (both internal and external) ultimately affect your need for water.