How often do dogs get parvo?

Your dog should NEVER get Parvo. Parvovirus is a preventable condition and there is a readily available vaccine for it. They should receive it during their puppy vaccine series and then every three years thereafter. If you suspect your dog has Parvo take it to the veterinarian immediately.