When was the last time halley's comet was visible from earth?

Halley's Comet or Comet Halley is a short-period comet visible from Earth every 75–76 years. Halley last appeared in the inner parts of the Solar System in 1986 and will next appear in mid-2061.

---

Haleys comet was last visible from earth in 1986. The next time it will be visible from earth will be in mid-2061.

---

Halley's comet was last visible in 1986.