Is human skin flammable?

The human body isn't especially flammable, she reasons, and has high water content. Surely the fire would be doused rather quickly even if the body did manage to catch fire. That's why it takes flames of around 1600 degrees Fahrenheit over two hours or more to cremate human remains.