What is the main point of minecraft?

In Minecraft, there are two main game modes: Survival and Creative. In Survival mode, the goal is to survive and you are challenged to use resources to do it. In Creative mode, you have every building block available to you and you're able to build anything your mind desires.

---

The main goal of Minecraft is to survive, have fun and defeat the Ender Dragon.