What are the ranks in the u. s. army?

U.S. Army ranks from lowest to highest: PRIVATE, PRIVATE SECOND CLASS, PRIVATE FIRST CLASS, SPECIALIST, CORPORAL, SERGEANT, STAFF SERGEANT, SERGEANT FIRST CLASS, MASTER SERGEANT, FIRST SERGEANT, SERGEANT MAJOR, COMMAND SERGEANT MAJOR, SERGEANT MAJOR OF THE ARMY