What was the number one song in nineteen forty one?

"Amapola, Pretty Little Poppy" by Jimmy Dorsey and His Orchestra with Bob Eberly, and Helen O'Connell, was the number one song in 1941. It spent nine weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard singles chart.