How many types of dachshunds are there?

There are six varieties of Dachshunds - the Standard smooth, Standard wire and Standard longhaired, along with the mini smooth, mini wire and mini longhaired. The size difference between Standard and Mini is that Minis are 11 pounds and under as adults while Standards are 16 to 32 pounds as adults.