What's the farthest star away from earth?

In 2018, NASA scientists identified a blue star, which has been nicknamed Icarus, as the farthest individual star ever seen. It is more than 9 billion light years away. However, there are galaxies beyond Icarus carrying billions of stars that we cannot identify.