What is hotter the sun or lava?

The sun is much hotter than lava. Surface temparature of the sun is 10,000 degrees F, while Lava averages only 2000 degrees F.

---

Lava's temperature is between 700 to 1200 degrees Celsius and the surface of the sun is around 10,000 degrees celsius.

---

Lava is very hot, reaching temperatures of 2,200° F or more. ... At its surface, the sun's temperature is a 10,000° F! That's about five times hotter than the hottest lava on Earth.