How long does it take to bake macaroons?

Let the macarons sit at room temperature for 30 minutes to 1 hour, until dry to the touch. Preheat the oven to 300˚F (150˚C). Bake the macarons for 17 minutes, until the feet are well-risen and the macarons don't stick to the parchment paper.