What year was the train made?

1802 Officially, trains were invented when Englishmen Richard Trevithick and Andrew Vivian received a patent for the world's first steam locomotive in 1802. The little unnamed machine was placed into service on the Penydarren Ironworks' tramway in Merthyr Tydfil, Wales on February 21, 1804

---

1802 Officially, trains were invented when Englishmen Richard Trevithick and Andrew Vivian received a patent for the world's first steam locomotive in 1802. The little unnamed machine was placed into service on the Penydarren Ironworks' tramway in Merthyr Tydfil, Wales on February 21, 1804