How many times did gerald ford serve?

Gerald Ford was the 40th Vice President of the U.S. from 1973-4; and, the 38th President from 1974-77. Named Vice President to replace Spiro Agnew and President to replace Richard Nixon, both of whom resigned in disgrace. He is the only person to have served in these roles without being elected.