When did elvis join the army?

Elvis Aron Presley entered the United States Army at Memphis, Tennessee, on March 24, 1958. He left active duty at Fort Dix, New Jersey, on March 5, 1960, and received his discharge from the Army Reserve on March 23, 1964.