What is the spice burberry?

Burberry typically spelled berbere. Suspected to have originated in Ethiopia. The primary ingredient is paprika together other spices like garlic, ginger, fenugreek, cumin, cardamom, black pepper and of course Chili Pepper which gives it a kick. Traditionally, berbere is spicy hot.