Can mushrooms go in greek chicken soup?

Add the butter, garlic and chopped mushrooms to the pot. Continue cooking until the mushrooms are cooked and soft. Pour in chicken stock and water, then add salt, thyme, and dill into the pot and bring to a boil. Cook at a high simmer until the vegetables are fork tender; about 5 minutes