What's the record for most assists in an n. b. a. game?

On December 30, 1990, Point guard Scott Skiles dished out 30 assists in a 155-116 victory against the Denver Nuggets at Orlando Arena. Skiles' feat remains an NBA single-game record.

---

The single game record is 30 held by Scott Skiles. The all time assist leader is John Stockton with 15,806 assists.