Who is the bad guy in deadpool 1?

The bad guy in Deapool 1 is Ajax, otherwise known as Francis Freeman. An evil scientist, Ajax tortures, disfigures and transforms Wade Wilson, a former Special Forces operative, who now works as a mercenary, into Deadpool. Ajax is played by actor Ed Skrein.