Is rudolph a reindeer?

Yes, Rudolph is one of the nine tiny reindeer that pull Santa Claus sled to deliver presents on Christmas Eve.

---

Yes, Rudolph is definitely a reindeer! Other young reindeer initially made fun of his red nose. They wouldn't play with him because he looked different than the other reindeer who all had black noses. However, they soon came to appreciate Rudolph's uniqueness and let him join in reindeer games.