When was the battle royale fourteen of fortnite released to the public?

Fortnite became available for Early Access on Windows, Mac, Xbox One and PlayStation 4 for those who pre-ordered the game on July 21, 2017 and on July 25, 2017 for those who did not pre-order. Battle Royale was released as free to play on September 26, 2017.