How many times has man walked on the moon?

The Apollo program was designed to land humans on the Moon and bring them safely back to Earth. Six of the missions (Apollos 11, 12, 14, 15, 16, and 17) achieved this goal. A total of 12 men have set foot on the moon during these six Apollo missions.