Who is mike bloomsberg?

Michael Rubens Bloomberg is an American businessman, politician, philanthropist, and author. He is the majority owner and co-founder of Bloomberg L.P., was the mayor of New York City from 2002 to 2013, and is currently a candidate in the 2020 Democratic presidential primaries.