Is evaporated milk the same as heavy cream?

Evaporated milk is best for recipes in which heavy cream is a liquid ingredient, such as in baked goods, since it will not provide the same thickness as heavy cream and does not whip as well. For best results, substitute heavy cream with an equal amount of evaporated milk.