What do you call a dolphin with no tail?

Winter is a bottlenose dolphin at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium in Clearwater, Florida. She is widely known for having a prosthetic tail. Winter is the subject of the book Dolphin Tale, and the 2011 film of the same name.