Who is ruby bridget?

When she was 6 years old, Ruby Bridges advanced the cause of civil rights in November 1960 when she became the first African American student to integrate an elementary school in the South. A 1998 movie called "Ruby Bridges" was made with Chaz Monet playing the title role.