Who is chester a. arthur?

Chester Alan Arthur was an American attorney and politician, who served as the 21st president of the United States from 1881 to 1885.

---

Chester Alan Arthur was an American attorney and politician who served as the 21st president of the United States from 1881 to 1885. Previously the 20th vice president, he succeeded to the presidency upon the death of President James A. Garfield in September 1881.