Did kenny rogers write his own songs?

Out of 42 songs that landed in the Billboard Hot 100 charts, Kenny Rogers wrote, or co-wrote, a total of 5 songs. Those songs were, 1977s “Sweet Music Man,”. 1978s “Love Or Something Like It,”. 1982s “Love Will Turn You Around,”. 1984s “Crazy,” and “What About Me?",