Who is the marlboro man?

The Marlboro Man is a fictional character conceived by Leo Burnett in 1954 for the Phillip Morris and Company and has been portrayed by many people over the past several decades. In 1991 Don Johnson portrayed a character of the same name for the film Harley Davidson and the Marlboro Man.