How do you get to the end world in minecraft?

You need to get eyes of ender (crafted by having an ender pearl and mixing it with blaze dust.) then right click to make it go in the direction of the stronghold. Collect it, (there is a chance that it breaks) and continue until you find the stronghold. Find the portal and put the eyes of ender in.