Who gets buried in arlington national cemetery?

Due to limited space, only honorably discharged members in certain categories are eligible for burial in Arlington National Cemetery, this includes: Members who died on active duty and their immediate family. Retirees and their immediate family. Recipients of the Purple Heart, or Silver Star & above