What is a liquor?

A liquor is an alcoholic drink composed of distilled spirits and additional flavorings such as sugar, fruits, herbs, and spices. Often served with or after dessert, they are typically heavily sweetened and unaged beyond a resting period during production, when necessary, for their flavors to mingle.