Where does the snake river run?

The Snake River rises in western Wyoming, then flows through the Snake River Plain of southern Idaho, through Hells Canyon on the Oregon–Idaho border and the Palouse Hills of Washington, emptying into the Columbia River at the Tri-Cities in Washington.