What's the average temperature for coffee?

Hot beverages such as tea, hot chocolate, & coffee are frequently served at temperatures between 160 degrees F (71.1 degrees C) and 185 degrees F (85 degrees C). Brief exposures to liquids in this temperature range can cause significant scald burns. The pain threshold of the tongue is around 47°C,