How many tablespoons in a cube of butter?

Sticks of butter are usually 1/4 pound each. This equates to 1/2 cup or 8 tablespoons. Many cubes of butter come wrapped in paper which is marked for easy cutting into various amounts less than the full 8 tablespoons.