How old are chihuahuas?

Chihuahuas may appear tiny and frail, but they can live long lives like other small toy dogs. In fact, small dogs tend to live longer than larger breeds on average. For instance, a healthy Chihuahua might live to 15 or 20 years old, while medium & large dogs tend to live between 10 and 13 years old.